I’ve Fallin’ In Love…

No, it’s not what you think it is. Well, I mean yes it is but not with a boy but with a gym. I know, I’m super lame but seriously this new gym I’m going to ROCKS! I got a free trial (which is probably going to turn into a membership) for a month at Gold’s Gym from my work. I honestly felt as if I were going to the gym for the first time all over again! There was so many different types of fitness equipment that I have never seen before. I had to give myself a “play day” at the gym one time just to test it all out and I still have yet to try it all! Here are a few of the cool fitness finds;

Cardio Cinema- this is a whole room that has a movie screen and you can do cardio (on an elliptical, treadmill, cycle, and more!) while you watch a movie. I thought this was super cool because some days instead of hitting the weights I like to do long cardio sessions to stretch out my muscles.

 

eSpinner Bike- this bike is a cycling machine that is created by the ‘Spinner’ brand. This is basically a computerized bike that can you can plug your ipod into and create workouts based off your music, follow cycle classes, or can pick from different workouts (like endurance, intervals, and triathlon training). What I found that was so unique about this bike was that any of the workout programs you pick it is YOU that is customizing everything. When you are cycling it counts your RPMs and lets you know when you need to increase if you are going to fast or decrease if you are going to slow. It kicked my ass each time I rode it and I LOVED it (:

Endless Rope Machine- this machine will probably be a favorite of mine for a very, very long time. I got some very dirty looks from other fellow gym members when I started to hog this machine (woops). Now the reason why I love this so much is because it literally works all of your upper body. Your getting a workout in for your lats, biceps, triceps, abs, upper back, lower back, and shoulders. For lack of words to describe how simple this machine is to use, here is a video. You can do it standing, seated, or in a squat of position. You can also adjust the resistance on the machine on a level of 1-7 1-4 is usually just for cardio purposes as 5-7 is used more for strength training purposes.

The last thing that really impacted me while working was the 360 view of Phoenix. I always found myself people watching or looking at all the historical buildings while busting out a sweat which kept me quite entertained. Alright, enough rambling I need to actually pay attention in class! Adios fitness fanatics!

Leave a Reply

