You’ll get through it!

Lately, I’ve been dealing with a few things in my life and whenever I feel upset I always remember a saying my good friend tells me whenever I’m not myself. He would always say “It’s a first-world problem, Tori.” What he meant by that is a first-world problem is something you can deal with, it doesn’t impact your life to the point of harm. As to where a third-world problem would be something like no food or no water. Something that you need to find a solution to right away. It was a gentle reminder to tell me that even though what I’m going through is bad, things could be worse.

For my workout yesterday morning, I spent 30 minutes on the stair master and 15 minutes on the Elliptical. I wanted to stay longer in the gym to do strength but I didn’t have time : P So I’m going to be making up the missed strength training today! For breakfast I enjoyed a bowl (my last ):) of Special K Fruit and Yogurt Cereal. This has got to be one of my favorite cereals!

So crunchyyyy, so flavafalll!

I packed a snack-pack for my day so I could nibble up until work! It contained Chobani Champions Chocolate Chunk Greek Yogurt, Peppermint Stick Luna Bar, and Cinnamon Applesauce.

This tasted like chocolate chip ice cream! Nom Nom Nom!

I did take a picture of the luna bar and applesauce but, it ran away! I guess they don’t like the attention! Later, I stopped by my school’s mini mark and bought a Fiber One Oats and Peanut Butter Bar and Grapes!

Sometimes I feel so silly snapping pictures of food in my classes. I try to be all sly and then….my camera noise goes off haha

After work, I headed home to rehydrate and refuel myself. I had a very weird combination! I had a SuperPretzel Soft Pretzel (I know, I know not exactly the healthiest thing, but it isn’t unhealthy either!), Morning Star Chik’n Pattie, and Steamed Veggies in and light sauce!

No matter how I took the picture, the veggies still look revolting. I swear they were yummy though!

Of course, I was still pretty snacky after that. So I had a SmartOnes brownie sundae, 100 calorie popcorn pack, and some dry cereal. Yeah I know, not exactly the healthiest meal. It always happens after work, it’s like I unleash the snack beast from me! Boo! Ah well, now I’m off to the gym. See ya kids later!

Leave a Reply

