Le French Toast.

For my workout today I headed to a Black Light Cycle Class, which is AWESOME. I’ve been going for a month now and each time it reminds me of just how much I love the class. I get totally lost in the music and lights, plus I feel like I can push myself even harder than the norm. After class I noshed on a new recipe I tried, that being Healthy French Toast Thins. Yeah, yeah I know I’m still obsessed with breakfast foods. (Why you so obsessed with me ooohhhhhhhhh) Like my Mariah Carey impersonation? I can promise you it sounds much much better in person (; Anywhooo, I should probably inform you on this delicious recipe! It’s pretty much common sense on how to create French Toast so I’ll just list the ingredients.

The kid in me was screaming for me to add the sprinkles 😀

         Ingredients:

  • 5 Grain Flax Artisan Fold Its (2 of them)
  • Egg Whites 1/4 cup
  • Milk 2 tbsp
  • Cinnamon
  • Strawberries 1/4 cup
  • Vanilla 1 tsp
  • Honey 1 tbsp
  • Powdered Sugar (or Truvia I was out of it)

There is a topping (or filling?) I made hence all the extra ingredients. So I basically tossed 1/4 cups strawberries, 1 tbsp milk, 1 tbsp honey, 1 tsp vanilla, dash (more like dump) of cinnamon, and 1 tsp powdered sugar. It made a smooth, tasty liquid that was quite as thick as syrup but wasn’t too thin either. Originally, I wanted to make a cream cheese type of filling mixed with the strawberries and sweetener but I was devastated to find out mine was expired (before the expiration date! What the heck man?!). Ah well, next time kids!

Calories-273 Fat- 2.9g Protein- 7.8g  Carbs- 38

I was surprised to find that the bread I used was very nutrient dense. It had Omega-3 in it, 7 grams of fiber, and 7 grams of protein. For bread, that’s pretty spankin’! Which lead me to ponder, what type of vitamins do you guys take? I’m trying to find a good type to take that are all natural, not require a ton to take, and ones that sit well in my belly. My last vitamins I was having a lot of trouble with, they would make me nauseous right after I’d take them ( I took them with my breakfast, so it wasn’t that my stomach was empty). I’m open to liquid vitamins too! My mother takes a supplement called Noni Juice and loves it so I was thinking about picking some up. Welp, I’m off to read myself to sleep!

2 thoughts on “Le French Toast.

  1. It’s so funny, I never used to be a breakfast person. My favorite meal of the day was lunch. Now I can’t get enough of breakfast. Another weird thing is I only liked sweet things for breakfast when I did eat it. Now I love savory and salty foods (healthy versions, of course (;)

Leave a Reply

