Upper Body Fiasco.

When I went to the gym yesterday I was in the mood to torch my upper body. I tried out a new routine that PB Fingers posted the day before. It defiantly was a toughie. By the end of the workout I was done and ready to go home, which is a lot for me to admit! Before I blasted out my upper body, I did 30 minutes on the Stair Master. I swear, I’m in love with that cardio machine!  I also did a little bit of glutes and calves.

I did 12 repetitions on each side! Also, if anyone ever needs/wants an explanation of any of the exercises just let me know and I”ll post pictures or a video of them!

This morning, I woke up and had a delicious bowl of Special K Chocolatey Delight (my favorite cereal!) Then, I was off to class to take an exam in my class. I was antsy in my pantsy when I finished early and wanted to head to the gym! Once I got to the gym I did a lovely cycle workout that was a lot similar to the one I posted before. It was 45 minutes long and had me sweating buckets! (: Then I continued on and busted out a lower body workout that included a little bit of abs. Oooo and more calves 😀

Once I got home I fixed myself a mini meal, which is how I’ve been eating all day. I’ma grazer! This is my favorite way to eat, I think it’s because I think I’m eating more or something? Anyway, I had two mini wrap like things that I bought from Safeway and then a handful of grapes. It was enough to settle my stomach so I could focus through my two hour Anatomy lab.

Yummerz!

Once class was over I needed to study and get some more food in my belly so I could study! I feel like whenever I am studying or in class I am hungrier more often. Which is really interesting because in my nutrition class I learned that Carbs fuel your brain! For a healthful study snack I threw together some pretzel thins, sun- dried tomato hummus, more grapes, and strawberries. I also made some Chai tea and added a little bit of milk, cinnamon, and a dollop of cool whip on top!

Mini Meals FTW!

Here's the type of tea!

After about three hours of studying and getting some errands done I decided to make my dinner. It’s a frozen organic veggie lasagna that I bought from Safeway as well. I know, I know, it’s not homemade but I live in a dorm! Sometimes frozen is almost just as good! 

I’m very satisfied with all my mini meals today. (P.S. I only had a 1/4 of this Lasagna and I’m refrigerating the leftovers for other meals (:)

Question: What’s your favorite mini meal??

 

 

Leave a Reply

