A Long Day!

This morning I actually had enough energy to wake up and go to the gym! I feel like the past few days work and school drained my energy! I like going to the gym at night but in the morning it’s a whole new experience. So refreshing! Anyway, like usual I ate a Thomas Mini Cinnamon Brown Sugar Bagel without anything on it. I just needed a little bit of energy so I wasn’t running on empty! I warmed-up on the Elliptical for 20 minutes. I would of done 30 minutes but I just wasn’t feeling it after last nights 70 minute session. After that I completed a workout routine I quickly threw together. It worked all areas of my arms, my legs, abs, and butt!

After I finished this segment of my workout, I completed the Tone It Up Arm Pyramid.

I love doing this at the end of my workout because it challenges my muscles to see if I can squeeze a bit more strength out of them! For breakfast I had a Chocolate Covered Coconut Luna Bar and a Gala Apple. Man, do I love apples, they are my favorite fruit! Today, I was trying to keep myself satisfied all day. I had no time for any meals and I had to go straight to work after my college classes. Over the course of six hours I had my mini breakfast I mentioned from above, Kashi TLC Coconut Bar, Chobani Pomegranite Greek Yogurt, and Peach Applesauce. I also had a craving for chocolate/caffiene so I allowed myself to order a low calorie drink from starbucks. I got a Grande Light Mocha Frappuccino. It was only 140 calories and 0.5 grams of fat. It was very tasty and satisfying! I hardly ever get actual coffee drinks from starbucks (usually I order unsweetened iced tea or hot tea) so I figured I’d splurge a bit.

On my way to work I ate another Luna bar just so that way I’d have something in my stomach. I never know what time I’ll get off work and we don’t ever really have time to eat there! One I got off work I realized how hungry I was! So as I was walking home I bought a slice of organic pizza from a place called zPizza by my dorm. Totally guilt-free, everything is fresh and made in a very healthy way. When I got home I realized I was STILL hungry. So I quickly made a quesadilla. It has chicken, salsa, mozzarella & cheddar cheese, and spinach. It was so good.

Now I can finally relax and catch up on some reading. Have a great night everyone.

Question: What’s your favorite thing to splurge on when you have a craving??

Leave a Reply

