Are You Muffin With Me?!

This morning (well I guess this week) I’ve been allowing myself to sleep in and go to the gym after my classes. So when I woke up I had a good amount of time to actually make a breakfast rather than just grab a luna bar to go! I was really craving an apple so I made a breakfast wrap. It consisted of a whole grain tortilla, apple, and crunchy peanut butter (mah fav!). It sure hit the spot for my grumbling tummy this morning.

Delish!

After I went to class I hung around with my roommate for a while. I was really in the mood to bake so I decided to whip out my Healthy Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Muffins recipe. I tweaked it a bit more and I have to say, these are absolutely amazing. I feel as if I’m eating a 2,000 calorie brown, but don’t worry each serving doesn’t even break 200! Since two of my girlfriends are actually celiac (allergic to gluten) I remade the recipe so it’s gluten free.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Butter
  • 3/4 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 egg (or egg white it turns out the same)
  • 1 cup Oat Flour (to make oat flour you just put some oats in a blender and blend until it’s a flour like substance)
  • 1 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 3/4 cup Unsweetened Applesauce (preferably organic)
  • 1 cup Rolled Oats
  • 1/2 – 1 cup Chocolate Chips
  • 1/4 cup Crunchy Peanut Butter

Directions:

Mix together butter and sugar, then beat in your egg. In a seperate bowl combine dry items. Then add the dry mix to butter mixture alternating between the apple sauce. Mix in your peanut butter. Then fold in oats and chocolate chips. Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. You can either put this in a muffin pan or brownie pan. I put mine into a brownie pan because I didn’t have a muffin tin.

Recipe Makes 24 Serving.

Serving Size: 1
Calories: 116
Fat: 6.7
Carbs 12.5
Protein: 2

They are so moist!

Too good to be true!

Pin It

I still have yet to workout today so I’ll post yesterdays workout! I was in the mood to do a good dose of cardio so I did a treadmill interval workout which had me dripping sweat! 

I also completed a round of the Fatigue Your Muscles workout. I defiantly felt stronger than last week when I did it.  believe I got this workout from pinterest? Comment below and let me know if you tried it out or if your going to!

Leave a Reply

