Running Around Town!

Yesterday was so hectic for me, I was doing homework, when for a run, and got ready for work and worked the night away! Once I got home I was beat and just went to bed. For breakfast I had a lovely Jimmy Dean D-Light Bagel Sandwich. It really hit the spot for when I was craving something savory for breakfast. Plus, it had a good amount of carbs for my workout. My workout wasn’t too exciting, I just went for a long distance run, which I actually love to do! Since I live in the city, I really have no set trails for running so I just turned on my Nike + and winged it. I wanted to rehydrate my body so I grabbed a Chocolate Coconut Water from our downstairs store. It only has 110 calories for one whole bottle with 2 grams of fat. There is a major amount of potassium in it which is another major plus! Once I got home I did a quick ab workout that could tighten me up!

After working out my best friend stormed to my room and forced me to eat breakfast! She knows that after I go running I hate to eat (don’t ask me why, I’m just never hungry after running!). We headed downstairs to our dorm cafeteria and I made a healthy waffle, with their waffle machine, and had some fruit salad. The syrup I used was sugar-free and low calorie! It really hit the spot for a meal.

The Sugar-Free syrup is 20 calories for 1/4 a cup! It’s awesome and tasty! The waffle clocked in around 232 calories.

Then I rushed upstairs and got ready for my first day at work (Tilted Kilt). I worked a shift  at 3:30 and got home around 11:30-11:45 ish. I was so beat that I wasn’t really even hungry, but of course the peanut gallery (my friends) encouraged me to eat! I didn’t have time to take a picture. Nothing to special, in fact I’ll probably be eating it again tonight after work. Well, I’m off to the gym now!

Question of the day: Do you like to run long distance?

2 thoughts on “Running Around Town!

Leave a Reply

