Mini Pizzas and Cheesecake.

Now, based off the title of this post you guys are probably thinking how in the world can this be healthy?! Well I did a few swaps with the ingredients and now they aren’t only healthier than the real thing but they are nutrient dense.

Mini English Muffin Pizza/Mini PB&R (Peanut Butter and Raspberry Jam):

Mini Pizza:

  • Thomas Light English Muffins
  • Organic Tomato Sauce (Any Brand)
  • Shredded Mozzarella Cheese
  • Shredded Chicken (or any other form of protein)

Peanut Butter and Raspberry Jam:

  • Thomas Light English Muffin
  • Peanut Butter (any brand, I used Jif Extra Crunchy)
  • Organic Raspberry Jam

Sweet & Savory!

Pin It

For the cheesecake I give 100% credit to Hungry Girl. But, the sprinkles were 100% my idea (; It’s my best friends birthday this weekend so I had to add a festive touch! I also made a few alternations, I made a pie crust but omitted the graham crackers. My friend is gluten-free!

Healthy Cheesecake (Gluten-Free):

Cheesecake Filling:

  • 16 oz fat-free cream cheese
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 6 oz fat-free vanilla greek yogurt
  • 3 large egg whites or 1/2 cup egg beater
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice (room temperature)
  • 2 tbsp flour
  • chocolate chips

Crust:

  • Gluten-Free Vanilla Sandwich Cookies

Set out all your ingredients so they settle at room temperature. Mix together cream cheese, vanilla, and sugar until smooth. Then slowly add in yogurt, egg whites, flour, and greek yogurt. Smash about 3/4 pack of vanilla sandwich cookies. You won’t need to add butter because the frosting helps them stick together. Pat down into the bottom of your pie pan. Then pour the filling over the top and smooth down with a spatula. Sprinkle chocolate chips and sprinkles over the top. Place into the over 350 degrees for 40-45 minutes. Then chill in the fridge (or freezer if your too excited) until it’s completely cool.

Nutrition (for 1/8 pie)
Calories- 213
Fat- 4.5 grams
Protein-12 grams
Carbs- 32

Heaven.

Pin It

I topped my slice with a bit of cool whip and ooo baby it was good! I hope you guys enjoy my healthy junk food treats (:

Leave a Reply

